Cookie Consent by Free Privacy Policy website Toyota Gazoo Racing announces the outline of TGR GT cup 2022 online race
aprile 19, 2022 - Toyota

Toyota Gazoo Racing announces the outline of TGR GT cup 2022 online race

Comunicato Stampa disponibile solo in lingua originale. 

TOYOTA GAZOO #racing announces the outline of TGR GT Cup 2022 online race

Premiere of long-awaited GR010 HYBRID with additional new cars and circuits

TOYOTA GAZOO #racing (TGR) has announced details on the #toyotagazooracinggtcuptgrgtcup2022, an online race in "Gran Turismo 7" for PlayStation®5*1 (PS5®) and PlayStation®4*1 (PS4®).

The TGR GT Cup is a global series in which the GR lineup, including GR road vehicles and dedicated #racing cars, will participate in competitive #racing throughout the season. Seven qualifying rounds will be held online, and the top 24 players will qualify for the final.

As this year's event will be held in Gran Turismo 7, it will feature the nostalgic #toyota Supra GT500 '97 (Castrol TOM'S) and other car models will be added via updates. In addition, Subaru will be participating for the first time as a partner in TGR e-Motorsports activities, and Round 5 will feature the Subaru BRZ in addition to the GR86 as options. Subaru and TGR have been developing the Subaru BRZ and GR86 jointly in friendly competition with each other, and the two companies are partners in the creation of ever-better cars. This collaboration is now extending to the field of virtual #racing as well. Keep an eye out for both cars participating and battling it out in the real-life field of motorsports.

TGR plans to continue an active engagement in e-Motorsports activities so that motorsports can be enjoyed closer than ever before beyond the boundaries of countries and generations.

*1 "PlayStation","PS5",and"PS4"areregisteredtrademarksofSonyInteractiveEntertainmentInc.
© 2022 Sony Interactive Entertainment Inc. Developed by Polyphony Digital Inc. "Polyphony Digital logo", "Gran Turismo" and "GT" are registered trademarks of Sony Interactive Entertainment Inc. Manufacturers, cars, names, brands and associated imagery featured in this game in some cases include trademarks and/or copyrighted materials of their respective owners. All rights reserved. Any depiction or recreation of real world locations, entities, businesses, or organizations is not intended to be or imply any sponsorship or endorsement of this game by such party or parties. All rights reserved.

Outline of TGR GT Cup 2022

Race Name

TOYOTA GAZOO #racing GT Cup 2022

Event Period

May - November, 2022

Event Location

Qualifying: Online, across the world (Seven rounds)

Final: Final event to be held in conjunction with the Gran Turismo World Series in November

Participation Requirement

Owner of PS5® or PS4®, owner of "Gran Turismo 7" for PS4® or PS5® with software. Participants must be six years old or older.*2

*2 Under the laws of the participating countries or regions, even if participants are in the top qualifying rounds online, they may not be able to participate in the final.


Schedule 

Round

Date

Car

Course

Qualifying

Rd.1

May 15

SF19 Super Formula

Spa-Francorchamps (Belgium)

Rd.2

May 22

Toyota Supra GT500 '97 (Castrol TOM'S)

Suzuka Circuit (Japan)

Rd.3

June 5

GR010 HYBRID

Circuit de la Sarthe (France)

Rd.4

July 3

SF19 Super Formula

The Nürburgring (Germany)

Rd.5

July 24

GR86 / SUBARU BRZ

Autopolis (Japan)

Rd.6

August 14

GR Supra

Fuji International Speedway (Japan)

Rd.7

August 28

GR Yaris

TBD

Final

November

TBD

TBD

*Schedule and course are subject to


Start Time (differs according to the five regions below)

Region

Start time (3 races per round)

Asia

21:00 (JST)

22:00 (JST)

23:00 (JST)

 

Oceania

19:00 (AEST)

18:00 (JST)

20:00 (AEST)

19:00 (JST)

21:00 (AEST)

20:00 (JST)

Europe, Middle east, Africa

 

18:00 (CET)

Next day 2:00 (JST)

 

19:00 (CET)

Next day 3:00 (JST)

 

20:00 (CET)

Next day 4:00 (JST)

 

North America

16:00 (PST), 19:00 (EST)

Next day 9:00 (JST)

17:00 (PST), 20:00 (EST)

Next day 10:00 (JST)

18:00 (PST), 21:00 (EST)

Next day 11:00 (JST)

Central & South America

14:00 (PST), 17:00 (EST)

Next day 7:00 (JST)

15:00 (PST), 18:00 (EST)

Next day 8:00 (JST)

16:00 (PST), 19:00 (EST)

Next day 9:00 (JST)

*Start time is subject to


Outline of the TGR GT Cup 2022 Final (planned) 

Date

November

Location

To be held offline in conjunction with the Gran Turismo World Series

Race overview

The race will be carried out inviting the top 24 drivers: 21 from among those achieving the highest four total scores in Rounds 1 - 7 of online races from the five regions specified by the Gran Turismo World Series, and 3 from the TGR allotment (regional finalists)*3.

Driver details

Region

Number of selected drivers

Europe, Middle East and Africa

9

North America

3

Central & South America

3

Asia

4

Oceania

2

TGR allotment*3

3

Total

24

*3 Drivers selected from TGR's regional finals

 

Detailed information including the circuits to be used in each round will be published in due course on the TGR GT Cup section of the TGR official website.

URL: https://toyotagazooracing.com/e-motorsports/ 

Also, entries for each race will open 15 minutes before the start of each race at "sports mode" of the "Gran Turismo 7".