logo automotive
giugno 19, 2018 - Dunlop

Signatech Alpine Matmut Claims LMP2 Victory on Dunlop

Comunicato Stampa disponibile solo in lingua originale. 

Signatech #alpine Matmut and drivers Nicholas Lapierre, Andre Negrao and Pierre Thiriet have been declared winners of the 2018 #lemans 24 Hours after G-Drive Racing’s #26 Oreca, driven by Roman Rusinov, Andrea Pizzitola and Jean-Eric Vergne, crossed the line first but was then excluded for a refuelling equipment infringement. Graff-SO24 consequently moved up to second and United Autosports' #32 Ligier is now classified third. The top four finishers had all chosen to compete on #dunlop tyres.

Dunlop teams chose to race with a wide variety of strategies including all ‘A’/soft, all ‘B’/medium and left/right and front/rear splits between the two. Several teams also chose to quadruple stint.

The race formed the second round of the FIA World #endurance Championship Super Season. Signatech #alpine was already the highest championship-registered team eligible for points and moves into the lead in the title standings.

Full results can be found here.

Ben Crawley, Director, #dunlop Motorsport

“Thank you to the 10 teams that chose #dunlop and congratulations to Signatech #alpine. We made a major commitment in replacing all our 2017 specifications for this season which shows how seriously we take open competition #racing because our customers push us to go faster and further than ever before.”

The teams will next race in the European #lemans Series’ 4 Hours of Red Bull Ring (Austria) on 22 July and the FIA World #endurance Championship’s 6 Hours of Silverstone (UK) on 19August.